Concise Minutes – Committee for the Scrutiny of the First

Minister

Meeting Venue: **Glyndwr University, Wrexham** Meeting date: Friday, 7 July 2023 Meeting time: 10.02 - 12.28 This meeting can be viewed on <u>Senedd TV</u> at: <u>http://senedd.tv/en/13394</u>

Attendance

Category	Names
Members of the Senedd:	David Rees MS (Chair)
	Sam Rowlands MS (In place of Russell George MS)
	John Griffiths MS
	Llyr Gruffydd MS
	Mark Isherwood MS
	Jenny Rathbone MS
	Jack Sargeant MS
Witnesses:	Mark Drakeford MS, First Minister of Wales
	Elin Gwynedd, Welsh Government
	Chris Warner, Welsh Government
Committee Staff:	Meriel Singleton (Clerk)
	Bethan Garwood (Deputy Clerk)



1 Introductions, apologies and substitutions

1.1 The Chair, David Rees MS, welcomed Members and witnesses to the meeting. Apologies were received from Russell George MS, with Sam Rowlands MS attending as a substitute.

2 North Wales

2.1 The Committee scrutinised the First Minister on policy relating to the North Wales.

3 Motion under Standing Order 17.42 to resolve to exclude the public from the remainder of this meeting

3.1 The motion was agreed.

4 Discussion of previous evidence sessions

4.1 The Committee discussed the evidence from the session.

5 Discussion of future meetings

5.1 The Committee agreed the date, location and theme for the next meeting.

6 Papers to note

6.1 The Committee noted the letters.